MINUTES OF THE LOUISIANA ARCHITECTS SELECTION BOARD January 20, 2021

A meeting of the Louisiana Architects Selection Board (LASB) was held on January 20, 2021 via Zoom meeting due to the Coronavirus restrictions in accordance with La. Acts 2020, No. 302 and Executive Proclamation JBE 2020-168.

The meeting was called to order at 10:00 a.m. by Ms. Maumus. Those members present were: Ms. Lisa Smeltzer, Ms. Jill Maumus, Mr. Michael M. McClure, Mr. Benton R. Patterson, Jr., Ms. Kay K. St. Amant, Mr. Kristopher M. Palagi and Mr. Mark Moses. Those members absent were: none. Also present as Legal Counsel was Mrs. Candice Hillman, Attorney General's Office.

The next item of business was to ask for any public comments. There was none.

The next item of business was new business. There was none.

The next item of business was the approval of the November 18, 2020 minutes. Ms. St. Amant moved to adopt the minutes; and Mr. Moses seconded the motion. With no opposition, the November 18, 2020 minutes were adopted.

The next item of business was the selection of Designers.

Item #1: Disaster Relief Mega Shelter, Southern University Agricultural Research and Extension Center, Baton Rouge, Louisiana; Project No. 19-619-19-01, F.19002300; Eli Guillory gave a brief description of the project; votes were recorded as follows:

Project # 1 Firm	Nomination Ballot								
	Moses	Smeltzer	Maumus	St. Amant	Palagi	McClure	Patterson	User	Total
A – Domain Architecture w/Modus, AJV	3	3	3	2	3	1	3	3	21
P – Manning Waggonner & Ball, AJV	1	1	2		1	2	2	2	11
H – Williams & Williams Architecture + Fusion Architects, AJV	2	2		1			1	1	7
C – NANO LLC			1						1
I – RHH Architects, APAC				3					3
K – Chase Marshall Architects + Unabridged Architecture, AJV					2	3			5

The Firm of Domain Architecture w/Modus, AJV was selected by majority of first place votes.

Item #2: Renovations, Madison Hall, University of Louisiana Lafayette, Lafayette, Louisiana; Project No. 19-640-20-01, F.19002342; William Crist gave a brief description of the project; votes were recorded as follows:

Project # 2 Firm	Nomination Ballot								
	Moses	Smeltzer	Maumus	St. Amant	Palagi	McClure	Patterson	User	Total
O – Mathes Brierre Architects + MSB Group, AJV	3	3				Abstain	3	3	12
A – Corne Lemaire Group, An Architectural Corporation								2	2
L – Ziler Architects, APAC	1	1	2		2		1	1	8
M – Chase Marshall Architects	2	2	1		1		2		8
Q – Waggonner & Ball / SO Studio, AJV			3	1	3				7
I – Architects Beazley Moliere & Eskew Dumez Ripple, AJV				3					3
F – ACSW Architects, LLC				2					2

The Firm of Mathes Brierre Architects + MSB Group, AJV was selected by majority of first place votes.

Item #3: Reroof Infirmary, Dining Facility, and Hope Dormitory, Avoyelles Correctional Facility, Cottonport, Louisiana; Project No. 01-107-15-04, F.01004147; Billy Breland gave a brief description of the project; votes were recorded as follows:

Due is at # 2 Firm	Nomination Ballot								
Project # 3 Firm	Moses	Smeltzer	Maumus	St. Amant	Palagi	McClure	Patterson	User	Total
G – DB Architecture of Acadiana, LLC	3	3	3			2	3	3	17
F – GD Architecture, LLC	2	2	1				2	2	9
N – Mougeot Architecture, LLC	1	1	2	1	3	1	1	1	11
B – Architecture+				3					3
J – Alliance Design Group, LLC				2	2				4
K – M2 Studio					1				1
A – Barron Heinberg & Brocato, LLC						3			3

The Firm of DB Architecture of Acadiana, LLC was selected by majority of first place votes.

Item #4: Coastal Center Facility, Nicholls State University, Thibodaux, Louisiana; Project No. 01-109-21-CPR, F.01004164; Scott Williams gave a brief description of the project; votes were recorded as follows:

Project # 4 Firm	Nomination Ballot								
	Moses	Smeltzer	Maumus	St. Amant	Palagi	McClure	Patterson	User	Total
F – Duplantis Design									
Group, PC	3	3		3	3		3	3	18
(Thibodaux)									
D – Eskew Dumez				2	1			2	5
Ripple				2	1			2	3
B – ACSW						3		1	4
Architects, LLC						3		1	7
E – Holly & Smith									
Architects, APAC	2	2	2			2	2		10
(Hammond)									
H – Trapolin-Peer	1	1	1			1	1		5
Architects, APC	1	1	1			1	1		
K – Waggonner &			3						3
Ball, LLC			3						3
L – Mougeot				1	2				3
Architecture, LLC				1	2				3

The Firm of Duplantis Design Group, PC (Thibodaux) was selected by majority of first place votes.

There being no further business, Mr. Moses moved to adjourn the meeting. It was seconded by Ms. Smeltzer. There being no opposition, the meeting was adjourned at 10:27 a.m.